2010 Hans Fischer Career Award

July 15, 2010

Congratulations to Prof. Groves on receiving the 2010 Hans Fischer Career Award in Porphyrin Chemistry. This award is given every two years to a senior scientist for his accomplishments in the field of porphyrin-related bio-inorganic chemistry. The award comes from the Society of Porphyrins and Phthalocyanines. It is sponsored by the Hans Fischer Gesellschaft in Munich, named for the German organic chemist who received the 1930 Nobel Prize in Chemistry. Prof. Groves will be presented with the award at the International Conference on Porphyrins and Phthalocyanines in July 2010 in Santa Ana Pueblo, NM.

Previous post:

Next post: